IWADE PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

Held on Tuesday 10 May 2023

Present: Cllr. A. Cllr. S. Cllr. P. Cllr. R.

Cllr. A. Dollimore – Chair Cllr. S. Tolhurst Cllr. P. Hyde Cllr. R. Langham Cllr. S. Lancashire Cllr. R. Stalley-Moores Samantha Gray, Clerk

1. <u>Election of Chair, and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office</u>

Alex Dollimore elected as Chair and duly signed the Acceptance of Office.

2. <u>Election of the Vice-Chairman and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office</u>

Scott Waters elected as Vice-chair and will confirm his Acceptance of Office at the meeting in June.

3. <u>Election of Members of Committees and Other Bodies</u>

Membership of Parish Council Committees and other bodies agreed as follows:

1.	Finance Committee:	Cllrs. Langham, Lancashire, and Tolhurst
2.	Planning Committee:	Cllrs. Dollimore, Lancashire, and Langham
3.	Recreation, Arts and Cultural Committee:	Cllrs. Hyde, Dollimore, and Whiting
4.	Swale Western Area Committee:	Cllr. Tolhurst
5.	KALC Local Representative:	Cllr. Langham
6.	Village Hall Committee Representative:	Cllr. Langham
7.	Highway Improvement Plan Committee:	Cllrs. Dollimore, Langham, Whiting, Waters
8.	Swale West Parishes Representative	Cllr. Tolhurst

4. Dates of Meetings 2022/23

Members agreed to meet on the second Wednesday of each month, except for August, with meetings commencing at 7.30 p.m. in Iwade Village Hall.

Meeting Closed at 7.37 p.m.