IWADE PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING

Held on Tuesday 11 May 2022

Present: Cllr. A. Dollimore – Chair Cllr. R. Langham

Cllr. S. Tolhurst
Cllr. S. Waters
Cllr. S. Waters
Cllr. P. Hyde
Cllr. P. Hyde
Cllr. S. Lancashire
Samantha Gray, Clerk
Lynda Ives, RFO

Cllr. B. Smith Borough Cllr. M. Baldock Cllr. S. Cheeseman Borough Cllr. C. Woodford

1. Election of Chair, and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

Alex Dollimore elected as Chair and will duly sign the Acceptance of Office.

2. Election of the Vice-Chairman and upon election signing of Acceptance of Office

Scott Waters elected as Vice-chair and will duly sign the Acceptance of Office.

3. Election of Members of Committees and Other Bodies

Membership of Parish Council Committees and other bodies agreed as follows:

1. Finance Committee: Cllrs. Cheeseman, Langham, Lancashire, Tolhurst

and the Clerk

2. Planning Committee: Cllrs. Cheeseman, Dollimore, Lancashire,

Langham, and the Clerk

3. Recreation, Arts and Cultural Committee: Cllrs. Hyde, Dollimore, and Cheeseman

Swale Western Area Committee: Cllr. Tolhurst
 KALC Local Representative: Cllr. Langham
 Village Hall Committee Representative: Cllr. Langham

7. Highway Improvement Plan Committee: Cllrs. Dollimore, Langham, Whiting, Waters and

the Clerk

4. Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on the 4 May 2021

Minutes agreed at the monthly meeting held on the 23 June 2021. Proposed by Cllr. Lancashire and seconded by Cllr. Langham.

5. Dates of Meetings 2022/23

Members agreed to meet on the second Wednesday of each month, with meetings commencing at 7.30 p.m. in Iwade Village Hall.

Meeting Closed at 7.45 p.m.